MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Document-Type: Worksheet Content-Location: file:///C:/516C3EF3/H1978-79-Results.htm Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable Content-Type: text/html
  F I R = S T   E L E V E N    F I X T U R E S    / =    R E S U L T S                                   
Prog? Date Day Comp H/A Opponents F/T 90m H/T Scorers 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Booked SUB1 SUB2 SUB SUB Att
Y 19/08/1978 Sat IL A Finchley 2-3 2-2 D.Walker, S.Delane= y D.Turner I.Ferrar W.Bennett J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite D.Walker R.Parkin S.Delaney J.Palladino (2)  
Y (1) 22/08/1978 Tue IL H Horsham 1-2 0-0 J.Hunn D.Turner D.Walker D.Bailey J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite J.Palladino R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y (2) 26/08/1978 Sat IL H Harlow Town 1-2 0-0 R.Parkin  D.Turner D.Walker D.Bailey J.Fascione P.Weller A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Parkin S.Delaney M.Spong (5)  
Y 28/08/1978 Mon IL A Aveley 1-0 0-0 T.Tuite D.Turner D.Walker D.Bailey J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y 02/09/1978 Sat FAC Pr H Addlestone 2-0 1-0 G.Archer, T.Tuite<= /td> D.Turner D.Walker D.Bailey J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen S.Delaney R.Parkin (4)  
Y (3) 05/09/1978 Tue HC 1 H Lewes 6-1 5-0 T.Tuite (3), D.Wal= ker, R.Breen, T.McCready D.Turner G.Kent D.Walker R.Breen T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Parkin S.Delaney M.Spong (4)  
Y 09/09/1978 Sat FAT Pr H Hounslow 1-1 0-1 A.Hill D.Turner G.Kent D.Bailey D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen S.Delaney  
Y 12/09/1978 Tue FAT Pr rep A Hounslow 1-0 0-0 S.Delaney D.Turner I.Ferrar D.Bailey D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen S.Delaney R.Parkin (10)  
Y 16/09/1978 Sat FAC 1q A Woking  1-3 1-1 T.Tuite D.Turner I.Ferrar D.Bailey G.Kent T.McCready A.Hill D.Walker T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen S.Delaney G.Archer R.Parkin (10)  
Y 19/09/1978 Tue IL A Wokingham Town 2-0 0-0 R.Parkin, T.Tuite<= /td> D.Turner I.Ferrar D.Bailey D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill R.Breen T.Tuite G.Archer R.Parkin S.Delaney M.Lyel (9) 189
Y 23/09/1978 Sat IL H Harwich & Parkeston 1-1 0-0 J.Palladino D.Turner I.Ferrar M.Lyel D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill R.Breen T.Tuite J.Palladino R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y 26/09/1978 Tue IL H Hampton 1-1 0-0 R.Breen D.Turner I.Ferrar M.Lyel D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill R.Breen T.Tuite J.Palladino R.Parkin S.Delaney M.Lyel G.Evans (9)  
Y 30/09/1978 Sat IL A Ware 1-1 1-0 T.Tuite D.Turner I.Ferrar M.Lyel D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney 107
Y 03/10/1978 Tue HC 2 A Met Police 0-3 0-1 D.Turner I.Ferrar M.Lyel D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney G.Evans (2)  
Y 07/10/1978 Sat IL H Walton & Hersham 2-0 1-0 T.Tuite, R.Breen D.Turner G.Kent G.Evans D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney 300+
Y 10/10/1978 Tue IL A Horsham 0-1 0-0 D.Turner I.Ferrar G.Evans D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney M.Lyel (2)  
Y 14/10/1978 Sat FAT 1q A Croydon 0-5 0-0 D.Turner G.Kent G.Evans D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y 17/10/1978 Tue LSC 1q A St Albans City 2-1 0-0 T.McCready, J.Hunn= D.Turner K.Abbott G.Evans D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y 21/10/1978 Sat IL H Wembley 0-0 0-0 D.Turner K.Abbott G.Kent D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill G.Evans T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney  
Y 24/10/1978 Tue IL A Hampton 0-4 0-1 D.Turner K.Abbott G.Kent D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill G.Evans T.Tuite R.Breen R.Parkin S.Delaney J.Hunn (8)  
Y 28/10/1978 Sat IL A Maidenhead United 0-1 0-0 D.Turner K.Abbott G.Kent D.Walker T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite R.Breen G.Archer G.Evans T.Tuite 230
Y 04/11/1978 Sat IL H St Albans City 4-0 2-0 P.Weller, T.Tuite,= J.Hunn, G.Archer D.Turner P.Weller G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen D.Walker G.Evans (10)  
Y 11/11/1978 Sat LSC 2q A Met Police 2-1 1-1 T.Tuite (2) D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer R.Breen D.Walker  
Y 16/11/1978 Thur SCC 1 H  Wokingham Town 0-3 0-1 D.Vincent K.Abbott P.Johnson R.Ash M.Lyel M.Steel H.McFadden M.O'Toole S.Percival R.Breen G.Evans P.Weller (6) A.Stone (4)  
Y 18/11/1978 Sat IL H Hertford Town 3-1 3-0 J.Hunn (2), T.Tuit= e D.Turner S.Delaney G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker G.Evans G.Kent  
Y 25/11/1978 Sat IL A Harrow Borough 1-3 1-0 T.Tuite   D.Turner S.Delaney G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker M.Stratford  
Y 02/12/1978 Sat SSC 4q H Bae Weybridge 3-1 1-0 S.Delaney, D.Walke= r, T.McCready D.Turner S.Delaney G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker G.Evans M.O'Toole (9)  
Y 09/12/1978 Sat LSC 3q H Welling United 1-2 1-1 G.Archer D.Turner S.Delaney G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker M.Stratford  
Y 16/12/1978 Sat IL H Southall & Ealing Boro 4-0 1-0 G.Archer (2), T.Tu= ite (2) D.Turner D.Walker G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer M.Stratford S.Delaney  
Y 19/12/1978 Tue IL H Finchley 4-0 4-0 T.Tuite (2), D.Wal= ker, J.Hunn D.Turner M.Stratford G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney G.Evans (4)  
Y 23/12/1978 Sat IL H Met Police 3-1 1-0 G.Archer, J.Hunn, = T.Tuite D.Turner M.Stratford G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney R.Beswick (4)  
Y 30/12/1978 Sat SSC 1 H Egham Town 0-1   D.Turner M.Stratford G.Evans J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill M.O'Toole T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney M.Steel (7)  
Y 16/01/1979 Tue IL A Bromley 0-3   D.Turner G.Evans G.Kent J.Fascione M.Stratford A.Hill R.Beswick T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney S.Delaney, T.Tuite<= /td> J.Hunn (2)  
Y 20/01/1979 Sat IL A Harwich & Parkeston 1-5 0-2 T.Tuite (pen) D.Turner M.Stratford G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill R.Beswick T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney M.Stratford  
Y 27/01/1979 Sat IL H Ware 4-1 2-0 T.Tuite (2), G.Arc= her, R.Beswick D.Turner M.Stratford S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick 200
Y 03/02/1979 Sat IL A Walton & Hersham 4-2 2-0 T.Tuite (2), G.Arc= her (2) D.Turner M.Stratford S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick  
Y 10/02/1979 Sat IL H Chesham United 3-0 1-0 G.Archer (2), R.Be= swick D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill M.Stratford T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick  
Y 24/02/1979 Sat IL H Maidenhead United 1-0 1-0 G.Archer D.Turner M.Stratford S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick G.Kent (11) 220
Y 26/02/1979 Mon IL A Southall & Ealing Boro 2-3 1-1 T.Tuite (2)  D.Turner M.Stratford G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney  
Y 03/03/1979 Sat IL A St Albans City 2-2 1-0 J.Hunn (2) D.Turner M.Stratford G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker S.Delaney  
Y 06/03/1979 Tue IL A Wembley 1-2 0-0 G.Archer D.Turner M.Stratford S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker A.Cook  
Y 10/03/1979 Sat IL H Aveley 3-0 1-0 T.Tuite (2), J.Hun= n D.Turner M.Stratford S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill A.Cook T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick J.Hunn (9)  
Y 17/03/1979 Sat IL A Hertford Town 0-1 0-0 D.Turner A.Cook G.Kent J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite D.Walker R.Beswick M.Stratford  
Y 21/03/1979 Wed IL H Bishop's Stortford 0-2 0-0 D.Turner G.Kent A.Cook J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite M.Stratford D.Walker R.Beswick S.Delaney (11)  
Y 24/03/1979 Sat IL H Harrow Borough 4-1 0-0 T.Tuite (2), J.Hu= nn, G.Archer D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer A.Cook M.Stratford J.Fascione R.Beswick (10)  
Y 27/03/1979 Tue IL H Clapton 1-1 1-0 R.Beswick D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer M.Stratford R.Beswick G.Archer  
Y 05/04/1979 Thur IL A Met Police 3-1 1-1 G.Archer, J.Hunn, = T.Tuite D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer M.Stratford R.Beswick D.Walker (4)  
Y 07/04/1979 Sat IL A Ilford 1-2 1-0 R.Beswick D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite D.Walker M.Stratford R.Beswick  
Y 12/04/1979 Thur IL H Ilford 3-1 2-0 T.Tuite (2), G.Arc= her D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney M.Stratford T.McCready A.Hill J.Hunn T.Tuite G.Archer D.Walker R.Beswick A.Cook (8)  
Y 16/04/1979 Mon IL A Chesham United 0-2 0-1 D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill D.Walker T.Tuite G.Archer M.Stratford R.Beswick A.Cook (9)  
Y 21/04/1979 Sat IL H Wokingham Town 1-0 0-0 T.Tuite D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill A.Cook T.Tuite D.Walker M.Stratford R.Beswick A.Webb (4)  
Y 24/04/1979 Tue IL A Clapton 3-1 1-0 T.Tuite (2), S.De= laney D.Turner G.Kent S.Delaney J.Fascione M.Stratford A.Hill A.Cook T.Tuite D.Walker A.Webb R.Beswick P.McLean (4)  
Y 28/04/1979 Sat IL A Bishop's Stortford 1-2 1-0 D.Walker D.Turner G.Kent A.Webb J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill M.Stratford T.Tuite A.Cook D.Walker R.Beswick  
Y 30/04/1979 Mon IL A Harlow Town 0-0 0-0 D.Turner G.Kent A.Webb J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill M.Stratford T.Tuite A.Cook D.Walker R.Beswick P.McLean (9)  
Y 02/05/1979 Wed IL H Bromley 0-4   0-2   D.Turner G.Kent A.Webb J.Fascione T.McCready A.Hill M.Stratford T.Tuite P.McLean D.Walker R.Beswick            
  55 competitive games  
  BIL 1 Berger Isthmian League First Division  
  HC Hitachi Cup League Cup  
  FAC F.A.Cup  
  FAT F.A.Trophy  
  SSC Surrey Senior Cup  
  LSC London Senior Cup  
  SCC Southern Combination Cup