MIME-Version: 1.0 X-Document-Type: Worksheet Content-Location: file:///C:/516C3EF3/H1929-30-Results.htm Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable Content-Type: text/html
  F I R = S T   E L E V E N    F I X T U R E S    / =    R E S U L T S                                   
Prog? Date Day Comp H/A Opponents F/T 90m H/T Scorers 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Booked         Att
31/08/1929 Sat Fr H Godalming 6-1 3-0 R.Stimson (3), R.M= arlow (2), F.Behn E.Sperring T.Pierce B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy G.Carmichael F.Behn R.Stimson B.Earl R.Marlow W.Challis  
04/09/1929 Wed WHC SF H Tooting Town 1-1 0-0 G.Carmichael E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy G.Carmichael C.Harvey F.Behn B.Earl R.Marlow W.Challis  
07/09/1929 Sat LL A Dagenham Town 4-1 3-0 C.Harvey, F.Behn (= 2), R.Stimson E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy J.Parr C.Harvey R.Stimson R.Marlow F.Behn W.Challis 3,000
Y 11/09/1929 Wed Fr A Redhill 0-2 0-1 E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy G.Carmichael C.Harvey F.Behn R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis small
14/09/1929 Sat LL H Romford 4-2 4-0 J.Parr (2), F.Behn= , R.Marlow E.Sperring B.Earl B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy G.Carmichael C.Harvey F.Behn R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis  
21/09/1929 Sat FAC Pr H Beddington Corner 8-3 3-2 R.Marlow (4), R.St= imson (2), F.Behn, W.Challis E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis  
Y 28/09/1929 Sat SCS 1 A Mitcham Wanderers 1-2 0-0 W.Challis E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl T.Birch G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis <2,000
05/10/1929 Sat FAC 1q H Dorking 4-2 3-1 J.Parr (3), R.Stim= son (pen) E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis 1,700
12/10/1929 Sat LL A Bostall Heath 4-2 3-0 R.Stimson (2), F.B= ehn (2) E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge R.Stimson F.Behn R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis  
19/10/1929 Sat FAC 2q H Mitcham Wanderers 1-0 1-0 J.Parr E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge G.Carmichael R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis 6,000
26/10/1929 Sat AC 2q H Redhill 1-3 0-1 R.Marlow E.Sperring J.Coppin B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr W.Challis  
02/11/1929 Sat FAC 3q A Wimbledon 1-7 0-3 J.Parr E.Sperring B.Gates B.Earl G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr G.Carmichael <7,500
09/11/1929 Sat LL H Walthamstow Grange 1-1 1-0 F.Behn J.Forster G.Stokes B.Gates F.Copsey G.Mackesy H.Etheridge R.Stimson F.Behn R.Marlow G.Carmichael C.Harvey  
23/11/1929 Sat LL A Erith & Belvedere 1-2 1-0 J.Parr E.Sperring B.Gates E.Clifford T.Birch G.Mackesy H.Etheridge C.Harvey J.Parr R.Marlow F.Behn R.Stimson  
30/11/1929 Sat LL A Mitcham Wanderers 1-2 0-2 J.Parr E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates G.Wood G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson R.Marlow J.Parr L.Caiels  
07/12/1929 Sat LL H Carshalton Athletic 6-7 2-4 J.Parr (3), G.Mack= esy (pen), R.Stimson, E.Matkin E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates G.Carmichael G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Stimson E.Matkin J.Parr W.Challis  
14/12/1929 Sat LL A Whyteleafe Albion 6-0 4-0 E.Matkin (4), C.Ha= rvey, F.Behn E.Sperring B.Gates F.Watts H.Etheridge R.Stimson G.Wood C.Harvey R.Marlow E.Matkin F.Behn T.Birch  
21/12/1929 Sat Fr H Wallington 3-4 0-2 R.Marlow (2), E.Ma= tkin J.Forster B.Gates F.Watts H.Etheridge R.Stimson G.Wood F.Behn E.Parker E.Matkin R.Marlow L.Caiels  
26/12/1929 Thur Fr H Grays Thurrock 3-5 1-2 (unknown pen), H.= Barber (2) = H.Westlake = = = = = H.Barber = = C.Harvey  
04/01/1930 Sat LL A Chelmsford 1-5 0-2 F.Behn E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates J.Conley R.Stimson G.Wood F.Behn E.Parker T.Bradbury G.Stokes R.Marlow  
11/01/1930 Sat LL A Walthamstow Grange 0-4 AB40 0-4 H.Westlake = = = = = = = = = =  
18/01/1930 Sat LL H Whyteleafe Albion 1-6 1-1 H.Barber E.Sperring F.Watts H.Westlake G.Wood B.Gates H.Etheridge F.Behn R.Marlow W.Challis H.Barber C.Harvey  
25/01/1930 Sat SSC 1 A Tooting Town 2-4 2-3 H.Barber, R.Stimso= n (pen) E.Sperring B.Gates H.Westlake F.Watts R.Stimson J.Conley W.Challis H.Barber R.Marlow W.Dayman E.Matkin  
01/02/1930 Sat LL A Carshalton Athletic 2-1 1-0 H.Westlake, H.Ethe= ridge E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates J.Conley H.Westlake W.Holden C.Harvey H.Barber H.Etheridge R.Stimson F.Watts  
08/02/1930 Sat LL H Bostall Heath 5-1 1-0 F.Watts (3), H.Bar= ber, E.Parker E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates J.Conley H.Westlake W.Holden F.Watts R.Stimson E.Parker H.Barber W.Challis  
22/02/1930 Sat LL H Chelmsford 0-1 0-0 E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates J.Conley H.Westlake H.Etheridge R.Stimson F.Watts E.Parker H.Barber W.Challis  
01/03/1930 Sat LL A Grays Athletic 0-2 0-1 E.Sperring G.Stokes B.Gates J.Conley F.Watts H.Etheridge R.Stimson E.Parker H.Westlake H.Barber C.Harvey  
08/03/1930 Sat LL H Tooting Town 1-2 0-2 J.Parr E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates R.Stimson F.Copsey H.Etheridge F.Watts E.Parker G.Carmichael J.Parr W.Challis  
15/03/1930 Sat LL H Cray Wanderers 6-1 2-0 W.Challis (3), F.W= atts (2), W.Dayman E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates F.Copsey R.Stimson H.Etheridge W.Dayman E.Parker F.Watts W.Challis G.Childs  
Y 22/03/1930 Sat LL H Mitcham Wanderers 0-1 0-0 E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates R.Stimson F.Copsey H.Etheridge W.Dayman E.Parker F.Watts W.Challis C.Harvey  
29/03/1930 Sat LL A Cray Wanderers 3-1 2-0 E.Parker (2), H.Ba= rber E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates R.Stimson F.Copsey H.Etheridge W.Dayman H.Barber E.Parker F.Watts W.Challis  
05/04/1930 Sat LL A Romford 2-5 0-4 E.Parker, G.Carmic= hael E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates R.Stimson F.Copsey H.Etheridge G.Carmichael W.Dayman F.Watts E.Parker W.Challis  
12/04/1930 Sat LL A*1 Beckenham 6-3 4-1 E.Parker (3, 1 pen= ), J.Parr (3) E.Sperring B.Gates H.Westlake R.Stimson F.Copsey H.Etheridge G.Carmichael W.Dayman E.Parker J.Parr W.Challis  
18/04/1930 Fri LL H Dagenham Town 0-0 0-0 E.Sperring B.Gates F.Watts F.Copsey G.Mackesy D.Phillips G.Carmichael H.Etheridge E.Parker J.Parr W.Challis  
19/04/1930 Sat LL H Grays Athletic 3-3 1-3 F.Watts, E.Parker,= W.Dayman E.Sperring B.Gates H.Westlake D.Phillips F.Copsey F.Watts G.Carmichael W.Dayman E.Parker J.Parr W.Challis  
21/04/1930 Mon LL H Beckenham 4-2 1-0 G.Carmichael, G.Ma= ckesy (2), E.Parker J.Forster B.Gates H.Westlake ?.Molloy G.Mackesy H.Etheridge G.Carmichael F.Watts E.Parker J.Parr W.Challis  
24/04/1930 Thur WHC SF rep A Tooting Town 3-0     = = = = = = = = = = =  
26/04/1930 Sat LL A Tooting Town 0-3 0-3 E.Sperring H.Westlake B.Gates R.Stimson G.Mackesy H.Etheridge F.Watts E.Parker G.Carmichael J.Parr W.Challis  
01/05/1930 Thur LL A Walthamstow Grange 1-1   E.Matkin = = = = = = = = E.Matkin = =  
03/05/1930 Sat LL H Erith & Belvedere 4-2 1-2 J.Parr (2), E.Park= er, o.g. E.Sperring B.Gates H.Westlake R.Stimson G.Mackesy D.Phillips T.Jones H.Etheridge E.Parker J.Parr W.Challis  
40 Official matches                                                
*1 Played at West Street  
LL London League  
LC League Cup  
FAC F.A.Cup  
AC Amateur Cup  
Fr Friendly  
WHC Wilson Hospital Cup  
SCS Surrey Charity Shield  
SSC Surrey Senior Cup